Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


There are times in life when you have to let go of fun, and learn to struggle a little. And, for the first time in my life, I don’t mean financially struggling, either. Financially, I’m doing alright. Obviously I could be doing better, everyone could be doing better, but that isn’t my current struggle.

I am at a point in my life where I have set some pretty hefty goals for myself (pay off car, carecredit and my smallest student loan by my 25th birthday when my car insurance will also go down and then my life will be much, much easier…515 more days!) and my boyfriend is also working to achieve his goals within a specific time frame, and we are whole-heartedly supporting one another and helping each other acheive our goals.

However, along with acheiving our goals, that means working long hours, with a very conflicting schedule. On an average, typical day, my boyfriend is busy from apx 8am until 7pm outside of the house, and then working at home, whether its studying or researching, until late into the evening. I on the other hand, I wake each morning with errands to run and then I work at my office from noon until 9pm each day, and come home exhausted each night. Our weekends consist of work and errands and anything else we cant squeeze into our weekdays.

On the average weekday, we will see each other for maybe two hours, broken up over different parts of the day (not including the time that we are asleep), and oh dear goodness do we miss each other terribly. 

But, every hour that I spend missing him, is worth every minute that we get to spend together. Our relationship gets stronger every day, and the love we have for each other we compare to compounding interest… and after 645 days, thats a lot of love thats been doubled over and over.

We both know the truth though, the harder we work now, and the more effort put in, hours spent, and pennies saved now, the better our future will be.  However, that doesn’t mean I don’t get to whine and compain about it. 

So, as my boyfriend would say, “Absense makes the heart grow farter. Har Har” which will for here on out, be the phrase that makes me smile when the time apart becomes too much.

I’m just glad we’re in this together ❤

