Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Interesting things I read a few weeks ago and are still stuck in my head:

  • 90 per cent of women who walk into a department store immediately turn to the right.

-this is the most true of all random statements I’ve ever seen, heard, read, whatever. FACT.

  • If the population of China walked past you in single file, the line would never end because of the rate of reproduction.

– Ridiculous.

The following two I included because they reminded me of my own life. My boyfriend and I drive through Gary from time to time, and we talk the rest of the day of how disgusting it is, and second, we have a pet scorpion and he’s awesome:

» Gary, Indiana is the murder capital of the U.S. – probably the world.
» Scorpions can withstand 200 times more nuclear radiation than humans can.

Personal opinions:

“Dat Shit [enter shortened version of an adjective]” is NOT OKAY.

  • example: Dat Shit Cray.
  • example: Dat Shit Hilar.

No. I’ll tell you what it is. Dat  Shit unintell{igent}. sigh. You kids and your rap musics. I’m 84.

Moving on. I never heard back from the publication I did the guestwriting for. He emailed me about writing something, and then emailed me back with deadlines and word maximums and such, I sent him my article a few days later and never heard back. In the original email he said it would be published October 30th, so I guess I’ll just check back then and see if it’s there. If it’s not, oh well.

I haven’t really found any worthwhile guest writing opportunities, so I might just give up on that for now.

It’s almost Halloween and I am still without a costume. I went to the store yesterday to purchase the one I had previous picked out, but the small was too small and the medium was too big and neither one could be altered in a way that would make it work for the bar crawl on Saturday. Looks like I’ll be starting fresh, last minute. We’ll see what I can scrounge up.

I originally wanted to be Sally from Nightmare before Christmas, maybe I’ll just try that idea out again. Hopefully boyfriend doesn’t mind.

Stupid ninja turtle that didn’t fit, we would have made awesome ninja turtles.

Dat Shit Ridic.

