Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Kyle hates that song. But I have nothing to write about and it’s stuck in my head.

These are a few of my favorite things:

  1. My parents, Kyle, my friends and family (including Kyle’s family who is like my own nowadays).
  2. diet mountain dew
  3. my job
  4. boston terriers
  5. elephants
  6. death cab for cutie
  7. photographs
  8. novels
  9. fruit
  10. splenda
  11. pink and orange skies
  12. sushi

I can’t really give a general life update right now. December is definitely the busiest month of the year for me, which I’ve written about previously at random points during the lifetime of this blog. Literally every single weekend is booked up before the month even begins. Christmas vacation, Christmas parties, trips home for family time split between my family and Kyle’s family and then on top of all that we have to throw in my dad’s birthday and Kyle’s and my anniversary. It’s all fun and games but it gets a bit hectic and sometimes a tad stressful.

My Christmas shopping is complete, and I manged to get a great selection of things this year without breaking the bank (although cashing in some of my vacation time and my Christmas bonus definitely helped).

I started taking vitamin D to help with the lack of sunshine in my life. It’s only been a few days but I do feel a little bit more cheery and like myself. I wish tanning was free and healthy. I miss warmth and sun and my skin is becoming so white I’m see through. No different from any other winters, but it’s a terrible reminder when I see the mirror each morning… I am a ghost. My dad has such warm tan skin. My boyfriend has such warm olive skin. I look like I live underground. Sigh.

Tomorrow is one week until I’m on vacation. Ten days without work? Bring it on.

