Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


The holidays were busy, as usual. Christmas eve was spent at my parents house, with my brothers and their wives and children. 16 people, eight children and eight adults. Busy room! It was one of those years the kids walked in and everyone was 12 feet taller than last year, so unfortunately a lot of the gifted clothes didn’t fit, but it was still a great day together.

Christmas day was spent at Kyle’s parents house and Santa was very good to us this year. We got many great things that we wanted and needed. Kyle bought me amazing and personal gifts and his parents always get my style just right.

Last Friday we had another Christmas dinner with Kyle’s aunts who are always extremely generous and kind, followed by my Allen Family Christmas gathering on Saturday.

New Years Eve was spent at home with four of our good friends. We had originally planned to go out of town, but after ten straight days of driving all over Michigan, we just didn’t have it in us to go on another long drive. We decided to stay in. Our friends joined us and it was a great time spent indoors, drinking games and great conversation.

Overall it was busy busy, but we all came out with great gifts and memories by the end of it. I personally got a bunch of things I specifically asked for, which is always refreshing, and then a few surprises too. All wonderful, ranging from a tiny Boston Terrier charm for my bracelet, to a crock pot and a griddle for the kitchen. A few movies, some Christmas ornaments, a DVD-R/VCR, some clothing from my favorite store, a gift card to kobo so I can embrace my reading habit, and many more things. It would take much too long to list them all.

After Christmas I enjoyed the sales, I bought myself a few things, including a vacuum, a Boston Terrier calendar, dresses, shoes, clothes, and other great things. My closet is refreshed, my kitchen retooled, and our living room stocked with the latest electronics.

Bring it on 2013, I’m prepped and ready now!

