Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


My very, very good friend Andrea and I have been planning a road trip for awhile now, which I mentioned in a previous post.

(not to be confused with my sista from anotha mista Andrea Jean, who is my other bestie and is mentioned here, here and here. Two best friends with the same name? Yes, it is confusing). 🙂

And we finally have a few days available and few dollars to spare to go! We decided to go to one of the big places on our original road trip, thus breaking our original trip into 2 separate trips (or 3, or 4, or 5! Whatever!).

So we’ll call this part one in a series of road trips.

Towards the end of March we’re hitting up Washington DC! I have a long list of places to go, sights to see and memories to make, including but not limited to:

  • The National Zoo
  • The National Museum
  • The Smithsonian
  • Every Monument we can make our way to
  • Lincoln’s Cottage
  • The Cultural Walking Trails
  • The Chinatown Friendship Arch
  • The Aerospace Museum
  • A handful of different Art Galleries

I’m extremely excited. I’ve worked out a solid budget to save up money for the trip (without having to dip into savings) and a budget for an appropriate amount of money to spend while I’m there. It’s going to be a great time! Anyone have any good tips, tricks or can’t-miss activities? Let me know!

