Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


I’ve been avoiding writing this post, mainly because I hate getting ahead of myself. I usually never talk about things until I know they’re for sure. I don’t tell people I’ve gone on job interviews until after I’ve heard whether or not I’ve gotten the job. I never told a lot of friends about dates before they happened just because I didn’t want to waste our time talking about something that might never be worth discussing.  This post is breaking my cardinal rule.

However, I am excited for the things that may POTENTIALLY be happening in the near future, that I feel it’s an appropriate time to start writing about them. Like I said, normally I wouldn’t write this post until I knew for sure what the plan is, but this time around there truly is no way to know, until it’s already happening. So here we go!

Kyle graduated last year with his bachelor of science degree in biological science. Then, this whole year, he was apart of the Michigan State University teaching internship for his teachers certificate. He passed his certifications last year and the internship was all that was left.  This Friday is his last day. He’ll finally have his certificate in hand and ready to tackle the world.

But as we all know, teaching jobs are hard to find. We picked a few cities to really focus on, outside of Michigan, as well as our local area here in Michigan. I won’t get into all the details but when school starts this fall we very well may be in another part of the country. It all depends on job offers, of course, and I know he’s going to work his butt off making sure all the applicable job openings have his resume and application in their hand. The major unfortunate side of this is the fact that he could get a job offer in June, or as late as August. School starts in August, so if he job offer happens later in the summer then everything could get very rushed. So we’ll have our fingers crossed for an early offer. (We’ll have our fingers crossed for any offer at all!).

So, in the coming months I could have some exciting news. Or I wont. Who knows. It’s all up in the air as of now and that’s okay. Whatever happens will happen for the best and Kyle and I are set and ready for an adventure. Our next chapter may take place one mile from here or 1200 miles from here, you’ll have to keep reading to find out!

Two-Paths

