Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


It’s Tuesday.

Tomorrow I have my official exit interview for my company. Thursday is my goodbye party with my coworkers. Friday is my goodbye party with a handful of select friends. Saturday I make my exit. Sunday I make my arrival.

This last weekend was amazing. Easily one of the best weekends of my adult life. Seriously, it was that good. I truly have the greatest people in my life. I’ve been blessed with the closest friends a girl can have. Honest, faithful, true, loyal friends who support me through everything. Thank you guys – you know who you are ❤

Geez. Sunday I’ll be in my new apartment 1200 miles from here.Sunset-Over-Denver

My dad yesterday said something about where I’d be in three months, or three weeks? I’m not sure what he said, but he said something and my response was something along the lines of “what? I have no idea what I’ll be doing in three months (weeks?). Literally… NO idea. Brand new place dad… I can’t even imagine what I might be doing at that time.”

And he responded with “Yes you know! You’ll work during the day and be in your apartment at night! That’s information enough for me.”

…. Um, I hope that’s not the case! I’m sure I’ll be exploring the city or the mountains or something. I will not just be sitting in my apartment. I’ve been waiting years for this and now you expect me to just sit around the apartment?! Oh Dad, you’re killing me!

My mom and I have a really amazing plan of action set up, starting Saturday morning and leading all the way through the following Saturday. She’s going to show me all her favorite places and all the places she lived and then once we’ve seen all that, we’re going to explore all the new stuff I’m interested in… which is basically anything walking distance from the apartment.. which is… SO MUCH! YAY!

Everything is done. Everything is ready. I have yet to feel scared. I’m going to miss my friends…. so much. But other than that… no fear here. None. Everything feels right. My future feels almost…. planned. I’m on track.

I can’t wait.

Let’s just go already! At this point, I might as well say three more days… just three.

 

