Tags

, , , , , ,


Oh, my gosh, DENVER! Denver, stop. You really are spoiling me! You are too good.

So a girl walks into a bar alone. She leaves 5 hours later with 5 new friends… and it’s not the first time this has happened in two weeks. I’ve met more people here in the last 18 days than I had in three years in Lansing. Granted, the circumstances are a little different, but I am not complaining. People kept telling me that people in Denver are all so nice, but I’m finding that it’s not Denver. It’s that this is where all the nice people go! Everyone here is a transplant, like me. I’ve made friends from Ohio, Arizona, Utah, New York, New Jersey and Florida. I haven’t met another soul from Michigan yet… but everyone keeps telling me that “all their friends are from Michigan!” Funny how I haven’t found any yet…

My social calendar is… booked. In the next fourteen days I have six friend-dates planned already. This is a whole new world for me! I had to schedule sara-days on my calendar just to refresh!

My loves in Michigan are so supportive too. Anytime I’m even a little blue they pick me right back up and give me the confidence to get out there and explore some more. I feel like I’ve already seen so much but at the same time, I know I’ve barely put a dent into what Denver has to offer and show me.

On top of that, all of them frequently talk about visiting, and two of my bests already have plane tickets purchased! I’m so excited to play tour guide through Denver but also explore even more with one of my nearest and dearests.

I know my blog has been kind of one-track lately, and I kind of apologize for that, but at the same time I’m so excited that there is nothing else I want to say. I’m so happy I came here.

