Tags

, , , , , , , ,


I’ve written before about how everyone has their reasons to write.

I write because it gives me something to do, and I have a constant desire to be doing it. I don’t have anything worthwhile to write about so I just write about my own thoughts and life. That’s how it is for me. I enjoy it, and I have a handful of readers who do too.

Some write because they have valuable insights to share with others of similar interests. People like Marisa who share great recipes and cooking tips, or Victoria who is renovating a gorgeous old house and shares her pictures, tips and stories that she has through the process.

There are others, who write about their life experience and help others in their lives as well. Such as Lori who is raising a gender-creative son and enduring the daily struggles of people who don’t want to accept someone who is “different”. Her views on how she raises her son and how she handles the situations that come from his life have helped many other families going through similar situations. Her story recently became very public and as a reader for a long, long time now, I’m very proud and happy for her. 

Another life experience blog is written by my good friend Andrea. She doesn’t write often, but when she does it’s the continuation of her incredibly strong story about dealing with cancer at 21. She’s almost five years into remission now and will always be one of the bravest people I’ve ever known.

There are informational blogs about travel, pop culture, movies, books, religion, you name it… its out there.. one of my favorites is Kristen and some of her friends (From Michigan, like me!) who write about things to do, places to go, and things to EAT in Denver. I trust her restaurant recommendations every time, and every time I’m pleased. 

Lastly, for my shoutout blog today is Brett. Brett has the only photography blog that I follow. Many, many, many people take gorgeous photos and post them on blogs, and sometimes I’ll browse them, but Brett’s photography blog is the only one I really follow and pay attention to. His photos of his around-the-world job and his laughably witty captions make my day every time he posts.

I obviously highly recommend all the blogs I’ve mentioned today, as they are my favorites and the ones I check daily. I figured since I enjoy them, I’d do my part and share them with you. I hope you check them out and find some enjoyment from them as well.

