Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Oh Puppies.

Jasper

Adorable

Jasper is now three months and  twelve days old.

Jasper

I’m a big boy now!

He is definitely a little monster, taking up all my energy and attention but he’s also this amazing little creature. He is genuinely good. He is quite calm for being a puppy, and just wants to watch everything that is going on around him. He’s confident too. He has no fear of the thirty dogs a day that come to smell him at the apartment or the hundred people a day who stop to tell him he is the cutest puppy they’ve ever seen.

Jasper

I play all day, then you can’t move me.

Jasper

I’m not allowed to sleep here at night, but mom doesn’t mind during the day.

Training is going well. He doesn’t ever try to go potty in the apartment and is, for the most part, quiet in his crate at night. Sometimes he gets whiny, but we’re working on it.

Jasper

Today we worked on basic commands, on the roof!

Jasper

Mom’s favorite picture of me ❤

I work in a dog-friendly office, and he is wonderful there. He runs around from desk to desk and says hello to everyone, plays with his toys quietly, runs around and then sleeps under my desk in his little crate. He’s so incredibly well behaved, I have no idea how I got this lucky.

Jasper

Hanging out with mom in her office!

Jasper

My hideaway at the office

Since getting him, his leash skills have improved drastically, but he still gets distracted at every little noise and smell.  He’s got “sit” down, but we struggle with “lay down” and “stay”. Everything is going really well though.

Jasper

Excuse me? Stop playing on that phone and play with me!

I’m pretty much terrified of becoming a crazy dog lady on facebook with all the pictures I want to post all the time. But I keep getting asked for more pictures. I figured a little blog post would suffice =)

More updates to come from Puppyhood.

