Tags

, , , , , ,


I said at the end of 2012 and the beginning of this year that 2013 would be ammaaaziiing: that 2013 would be the year my life really began. Granted, 2013 went in a completely unexpected route than what I was thinking back then, but I was dead on in my feelings… 2013 was life changing, and turned out absolutely wonderful. I genuinely feel like all my dreams are coming true.

With that said, let me tell you how even more amazing 2014 is going to be… =)

I’m doing things I’ve never done before. In 2014 I’ll have my first roommate… ever. At first I was unsure about this was a change I was willing to make, but the more I thought about it, and the more I talked to her, the more sense it made. This is going to be good.

I have a dog. Jasper has been all sorts of fun and interesting during his time with us in 2013, but 2014 is when life with him will really pick up. Going on hikes, camping, festivals… all with my trusty companion by my side. I’m so excited for his first spring and summer.

I can’t explain this any better than I’m about to, but sometimes it’s just a feeling. All the things I’m looking forward to in my life, I feel like right now I’ve got my foot in the door, and this upcoming year the missing pieces are going to start falling into place. I had a feeling last year about 2013 and even though most of 2013 was genuinely difficult, I could feel that I was going in the right direction, that the rough times were taking me to a better place. I made huge decisions, I moved across country, I went broke, I worked myself back up. I struggled and I cried but at the end of the day I knew I was going for exactly what I wanted. It’ll only get better from here.

I’m going into 2014 with amazing friends, a supportive family, a steady job and a happy home. I don’t need anything more than that.

